mybluestocking

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

but i am trying….

I have a cafe.  It is my life’s work.  It is where I spend all of my time and energy.  When I’m not here physically I am still here in all other aspects.  I have put all of my heart and soul into this place.  I wanted to create a lovely space that was open to the public.  A place that served good coffee, tea, and desserts,etc.  A space where people wanted to hang out and come back too. Such a simple thing really.  I think we achieved every part of the concept except for the people part….

In November it will be 2 years since we opened our doors here at Teteria.  There have been ups and downs but if I am totally honest with my self it has been mostly downs.  I keep thinking that just a little more time or this next fresh idea will be what puts us on the map.  It still hasn’t happened.

I am at a point where I don’t know if I should walk away or just try harder.

I don’t know what I would do if I don’t have Teteria.  I mean it would be nice for a month or so…just have this load off my shoulders.  But then what?  Could I find a job?  Doing what?  Would I just stay at home and get totally depressed feeling worthless and making too many Ramen noodles?

We are going to hold out until November and if it’s not going better at that point I think I am going to call it quits.

It will be a sad, sad day.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2012 by in Teteria and tagged , , , , , .
