mybluestocking

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

new stuff

I am on the internet a lot and I find cool stuff all the time.  Here are two new things I found today.

The first is something called RayFish Footwear.  I’m not really sure if it is cool or not but it is definitely interesting.  It is a company that lets you design your own pattern and color scheme which they will then grow on a stingray, and make shoes for you from it.  http://www.rayfish.com/

And right now they have a contest. You submit your design and you could win a pair for yourself…. I don’t know how I feel about raising a pattern,er… I mean animal,  just to kill it. But I’m no vegetarian so…… I totally submitted a design or um…3.

 

The second thing I found today was the web site http://www.onthewayapp.com/.  Here you can enter where you are traveling from and to.  Then they will tell you the cool things to do on the way.

 

 

 

It is a cool idea but when I tried it out for our beach to mountains trip this summer, all I got was fast food joints.  I was hoping for some cool sites and I know they are out there.  I guess I will have to find them the old fashioned way….ask my Facebook friends.

 

While writing this post I came across a site that I actually found a long time ago.  It is made especially for people like me who can’t seem to hold on to the spelling of specific words. http://www.d-e-f-i-n-i-t-e-l-y.com/  I don’t know why I have problems with that word but thank god there is a web site to help me.  I don’t know what I would do with out the internet!  I mean where would I be without all the access to funny new websites, pages that help me spell and facebook? Answer:  focusing more on work and paying the bills….BORING!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2012 by in Ideas, new stuff and tagged , .
