mybluestocking

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Elly Smelly Butt

I promise not to make this blog only about Elliot.  Not because there is not enough material or because it would be bad.  I’m just not that kind of mom.  On the other hand I can’t promise he won’t show up frequently…

Just this morning I feel we made some progress in communication.  One in his understanding that I am his mom and I am in control of things here, Two that I love him and only want what is best for him.

I decided Last night was the last night I would be waking up at 4 a.m. to feed him.  I mean he is 15 months now.  He no longer needs to eat at night….he just likes it.  So at around 4:30 a.m. this morning E wakes up, I go into him to give him is pacifier.  I go back to bed to wait it out.  Those 12 mins. of waiting were sooo hard.  It didn’t help that Peter made me feel like I was torturing both him and Elliot.  But in the end E relaxed and fell back asleep until 7:30!  That is unusual to say the least.  I felt like I had seize the night.  Taken it back for Peter and I and had convinced Peter that is was the right thing to do….not to mention got some more sleep.

But then when I woke Peter seemed to accuse me of wrong doing by mentioning the nose full of dried snot and the diaper full of something else.  But It’s ok, right?  I mean he survived.  He was happy after he got his diaper changed and his face wiped.  I still think I am doing the right thing.

So as not to end this post on a questionable  note, I am going to tell you the really cute thing he did this morning.  He went to the roll of toilet paper, took off the tiniest piece and proceeded to rub his nose with it.  I guess after the bagillionth time of us doing it he thought he would take over.  So cute!

2 comments on “Elly Smelly Butt

  1. Mama
    May 23, 2012

    Nanny, you are a good mom. There is no perfect here, just the best we can do. Without sleep, it’s hard to feel good about anything. I’m glad to hear you are taking care of yourself. If Elliot slept through a poopy diaper, then obviously he needed to sleep too. He won’t remember that at 2pm, tomorrow or in 18 years. He is lucky to have you. You are doing a right thing, there is no THE right thing. Love you, Kate

    • mybluestocking
      May 23, 2012

      ah…Music to my ears. Thanks kate you are/have a sweet heart.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2012 by in baby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
